Railway Board Directory

Visit Page

The “Railway Board” is the apex body of the Indian Railways. It reports to the parliament of India through the ministry of Railways headed by the “Railway Minister” of India.

Kindly visit the page to access the link of Railway Board Directory.

CPRO / PRO of Zonal Railways

Visit Page

Every zone of Indian Railway has independent “PR Department” to plan and organise Publicity campaigns and communication strategies including news and press releases.

Kindly visit the page to know detailed information about CPRO/PRO of Zonal Railways of India

GM / DRM of Zonal Railways

Visit Page

Indian Railways divides its operations into zones, which are further sub-divided into divisions, each having a divisional headquarters. There are a total of 73 divisions.

Each of the divisions is headed by a Divisional Railway Manager (DRM), who reports to the General Manager (GM) of the zone. A DRM can be appointed from any of the eight organized services of Indian Railways.

DRM’S heading all departments like engineering, mechanical, electrical, signal and telecommunication, accounts, personnel, operating, commercial, safety, medical, security branches report to the Divisional Railway Manager.

Kindly visit the page to know detailed information about GM/DRM of Zonal Railways of India.

Copyright 2018 indiagov.info | All right reserved